Scribblar

I tried to embed Scribblar to my blog, but it is too large an image.  It takes away any ability to scroll or move the page so I changed it to an image icon.  This site kind of gives you the feel of a smart board.  (Oh to have a smart board in my future classroom – fingers are crossed.)  This is my room where I am learning about this website.  One daughter has a project to create a math tutorial to upload to youtube.  Remembering this site from earlier explorations, I decided to give a closer look.  Who knows if my daughter will choose to use this or come up with a different idea, but it sure is fun to play.  After browsing the various features, it seems that it has use when a promethean board is not available.  With a subscription, 35 uploads are allowed, but since Power Point can easily be used, then I can only imagine if one wishes to draw on a slide during a presentation?  I only have the free version.  It’s an engaging way for partners to work together on math problems.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *