Google Drive

Survey

I recently began using Google Docs, then Google Drive once it changed, to store documents.  I like the idea of comments being used to suggest editing, rather than editing over someone’s work utilized in a wiki.  Don’t get me wrong, wikis still hold a valid place for collaborative work, but it seems both tools, wiki and Google Drive, may have advantages over the other dependent upon the assignment.  I need direct experience to gain better understanding, but now I can learn from others already experimenting with these tools in the classroom.  So what do you think?  Best uses for each?  Pros and cons specific to learning objectives/use?

Disregard: to prove I’m the author of this site for another organization: GVW3JN2SXW3S

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *