Google Doc Form for Where the Mountain Meets the Moon

Recently, I attended a conference at Baylor University spotlighting Harvey Daniels.  Concerning literacy, I learned about scaffolding hard text, using

book clubs, and bringing fun back into a system pressured by tests.  Additionally, I attended a writer’s workshop, as well as a classroom technology

workshop.  For the most part, the technology didn’t offer a lot of new information, but I did gain a better look at Google Docs.  I’ve used this tool in the

past, but had never attempted a Google Form or Google Spreadsheet.  I decided to briefly play with creating a form to determine practicality, as well

as ease of use.  I found it highly usable.  I used Grace Lin’s book Where the Mountain Meets the Moon because it’s a favorite.  Check out her website also.

Here’s my short stab at a Google Form; it’s a sample of what would be a series of forms for this story.  The paragraph answers would go into a journal, but by answering

the multiple choice, I know they have seen the essay questions, plus remained on task on the reading assignment.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *